Swedish massage

home

'

'

The origins of Swedish massage

In the 1797s, Pehr Henrik Ling, a Swedish, befriended a Chinese who taught him various training techniques from martial arts as well as the practice of Tui Na (a massage that is part of Chinese medicine) . These techniques help him to progress and to make a name for himself in his sport, fencing.

After several years as a fencing and fitness teacher, then having resumed medical studies, Pehr Ling developed a standard massage system which would later be known as "Swedish Massage".

5 different techniques are used in this massage: effleurage, kneading, friction, percussion and vibration

The primary objective of massage is to loosen muscle tension and stiffness. Like most classic massages, it stimulates the blood circulation as well as the nervous system and has relaxing effects at the psychological level.

Partial or whole body massage?

Swedish massage can be done for the whole body or just a part of the body. I offer two massage durations: 60 min or 90 min targeting different areas according to your needs.

60 min massage:

The 60-minute massage consists of a base where you can be massaged: back, neck and shoulders. Then you have the choice between legs and feet or arms and hands then head and face or belly and head.

Over a complete 90-minute treatment, you will have your back, shoulders and neck, legs, feet, stomach, arms, hands, head and face massaged. If desired, I can insist more on one part and skip another part (e.g. stay longer on the back and not massage the stomach.)

Massage suédois

à domicile

'

'

Les origines du massage suédois

Dans les années 1797, Pehr Henrik Ling, un suédois, se lie d’amitié avec un chinois qui lui enseigne divers techniques d’entraînements issues des arts martiaux ainsi que la pratique du Tui Na (un massage qui fait partie de la médecine chinoise). Ces techniques l’aident à progresser et à se faire une renommée dans son sport, l’escrime.

Après plusieurs années en tant que professeur d’escrime et de conditionnement physique, puis ayant repris des études en médecine, Pehr Ling développe un système de massage standard qui plus tard sera connu sous le nom de « Massage Suédois ».

5 techniques différentes, sont utilisée dans ce massage : l’effleurage, le pétrissage, la friction, la percussion et la vibration

L’objectif premier de se massage est de desserrer les tensions et raideurs musculaire. Comme la majeure partie des massages classiques, il stimule la circulation sanguine ainsi que le système nerveux et à des effets relaxants au niveau psychologique.

Massage partiel ou du corps entier ?

Le massage suédois peut concerner le corps entier ou seulement une partie du corps. Je vous propose deux durées de massage : 60 min ou 90 min ciblant différentes zones selon vos besoins.

Massage de 60 min :

Le massage de 60 min se compose d’une base ou l’on se fait masser : dos, nuque et épaules. Puis vous avez le choix entre jambes et pieds ou bras et mains puis tête et visage ou ventre et tête.

Sur un soin complet de 90 min vous vous faites masser le dos, les épaules et la nuque, les jambes, les pieds, le ventre, les bras, les mains, la tête et le visage. Si souhaité, je peux insister plus sur une partie et en sauter une autre (par ex : rester plus longtemps sur le dos et ne pas masser le ventre.)